Russia. Winter. Inspiration

Many of you were wondering, from where i am from, especially , considering my name – Liubou. I am a child of USSR, was living in Belarus and Russia. Considering myself more from St.Petersburg (related to experience and more personal factors), than from any other place, even though i grew up in Hrodno, Belarus, which is absolutely amazing city.

Russian art, decor, fairy tales, ballet, culture, fashion – all of this influenced me tremendously. However, some people might not see it directly via my work. This weekend, i have been sick and looking outside window in Amsterdam, i was dreaming about the first snow, which i already saw is falling down in Russia. That is why i decided to make some inspirational board for Russian winter:) in case somebody wants something special at their homes and in their wardrobe.

image

Source: Cover of the James Bond movie ” From Russia with Love”.

image

Source: Vogue Russia.

image

Source: This moodboard, i have found on pinterest without any reference. But it looks sooo good!

And something from me:

image

Hopefully you can answer for me this question: ” What is Russia for you?”

Sources for my mood board:

1. Prettie Sweet.

2. Link 2.

3. Tatler Russia ( the full story with pics is under the link).

4. Madeleine de la Motte and Anya Ziourova for Tatler Russia, December, 2011.

5. Cox & Cox.

6. Tatler Russia.

Yours, KleinSpace

Standard

Leave a comment